Testimonials

Emily

June 2018

"Brain made my home-buying experience so easy. He was attentive to my wants and needs in a home, and made sure I got what I wanted. Very professional, he worked with my schedule effortlessly and was very attentive to what I wanted in a townhouse. Since I was buying my first house I had a lot of questions, Brian always responded quickly and helped me understand the whole process. If he did't know he got right on the phone and got me an answer. I'll definitely be contacting Brian when the time comes to move again!"

Emily

Amanda

June 2018

"Brian was absolutely fantastic. He worked tirelessly to build anticipation for our listing, resulting in 12 offers in 3 days! I could not be happier with the selling process from start to finish. I already know that we will be working with Brian for our next house!"

Amanda 

Youa

June 2018

"Brian was amazing to work with! My husband and I were in the market to buy our very first home. We worked with a family/friend realtor for over a year. He showed us close to 50 homes and after 8 unaccepted offers, we were frustrated and wanted to try a different realtor. We saw a home that we absolutely loved on MLS and decided to switch things up and reach out to the listing agent (Brian) directly. He contacted me right away and was honest about the listing which I greatly appreciated. Brian showed us the home on the first day the house went on the market and we absolutely loved it. We put in an offer right away. Brian helped educate us about what makes a competitive offer and he never forced us to offer more that what we were comfortable with! I would definitely work with Brian again - he knows what it takes to win an offer in this crazy competitive seller's market. He is knowledgeable and educational - both great attributes, especially for a first time homebuyer like myself."


Youa

Dustin

June 2018

"Brian was great and we would use him again in the future for sure."


Dustin

JoNell

June 2018

"When I first met Brian, I knew I had the right person for the sale of my home. He was very confident and sure that he would have no problem selling my home. Two days on the market, my place was sold! I would recommend him to anyone!"

JoNell



Donna

June 2018

"Brian is a true professional at his job, He has excellent follow through and understands the real estate market very well. The past transaction was our third with Brian and ,as always, went very smooth!"

Donna

Paul Gunderson - Sarazin

June 2018

"Brian is nothing short of a real estate expert! We have worked with Brian on three transactions and all three went flawlessly. I will be using him on my next transaction."

Paul

Lynette & Kent

June 2018

"Brian is a wonderful, resourceful very professional realtor that helped us sell our home and facilitated our purchase of a new home"

Lynette & Kent

Aaron & Amber

June 2018

"Brian was a great asset in our home buying process. He was available when needed and was quick to respond to our questions. We will definitely use Brian's services in the future if needed. I would recommend Brian and his expertise to anyone!"

Aaron & Amber

Aaron

June  2018

"Brian was a great asset in our home buying process. He was available when we need and quick to respond to our questions. We will definitely use Brian's services in the future if needed. I would recommend Brian and his expertise to anyone!"

Aaron

Michele Freshwater - Manitou

June 2018

"Brian is very professional. He helped me understand the current market, list my property appropriately for the market and obtain good offers from potential buyers."

Michele

Don

May 2018

"I have been working with Brian for around 8 years and have never been disappointed. He is extremely knowledgeable and responsive. We have very particular criteria in the properties we buy and Brian has been able to find them and negotiate prices that have been great deals for us."

Don

Ali

May 2018

"Brian is an efficient, responsive, and knowledgeable agent who adopts modern tools to your advantage. He has every quality you would expect from a top notch agent. He helped us selling an apartment and I strongly recommend him."

Ali 

Michele

June 2018

"Brian helped me narrow my search area and identify the properties which would closely match my wants and needs. He offered insight into how a property would accommodate my lifestyle and understand the options in each property I considered. He listened carefully to my concerns and helped me find the best property."


Michele


Jose & Andrea

April 2018

"He was ver responsive to my message and questions. Being a first time home buyer there was plenty to ask. Brian was helpful in it all. He always had time to set up showings no matter the distance between each he made it work. He was very nice and informative on all the houses and helpful in pointing out some of the pros and cons for each place. If I was to get into the buying/selling market again Scates Real Estate will be the ones I call."


Jose & Andrea


Kent & Lynette

April 2018

"We enjoyed working with Brian Scates. His professionalism and expertise made the teamwork that we shared second to none. We would most definitely recommend him - already have!"

Kent & Lynette

Erik Koeppen

February 2017

"Brian was very knowledgable and great to work with. He was always looking out for my best interests. Being a first time home owner, I was insure of what to expect, but Brian made the process very easy."

Erik





Jesse & Christina

June 2017


Great to work with. Multiple offers on our home above list price and Brian helped work through any issues and negotiation with the buyers. We are very happy.


Jesse & Christina


Scott - Oak Grove

September 2017

We have worked with Brian a number of times over the years. This is so because of the exceptional professionalism, structure, organization, and overall support throughout the process. Always fantastic from start to finish.

Scott


Darryl

November 2017
"Very helpful and very responsive! Did a great job coordinating series that were required to comply with buyer inspection and/or Minneapolis inspection."
Darryl

Jacob & Tiffany

December 2017

"What more can we say about Brian Scates and his team!!! Brian helped us navigate the crazy Wayzata School district housing market with ease. He steered us in the directions only he could know with years of experience in this market place. Brian listened to our questions and concerns, calmed us when stress was high (thanks again). Brian negotiated a price well under appraised value and ensured he had us covered along the way.

When we had struggles with removing our contingency due to a counter offer he even had a finance partner ready to help if needed. His title company couldn't have been more professional. Brian has it covered and he even sold our existing home in 2 weeks!!!! 

Brian's marketing is second to none and he would be a great addition to anyone's home buying & selling process, you won't be disappointed in choosing to work with Brian Scates and his team."

Jacob & Tiffany


Alison & Mario

December 2017


"Brian Scates has been an excellent resource during our home buying process. He is extremely professional and highly responsive. Brian helped educate us throughout the process. We will definitely be working with Brian again in our future purchases."


Alison & Mario


Oliver & Alicia

January 2018


"Brian's expertise and professionalism is second to none. He sold our house for full asking price the first day it was up for sale. The process was smooth and stress free."


Oliver & Alicia


Jess & Jessica

February 2018

"Brian is super great to work with! Very knowledgeable and patient. We couldn't have asked for a more sincere realtor during our home search. Thank You!!"

Jess & Jessica



Bryan & Tricia

July 2017


Brian is a great real estate agent. I spoke with 8+ real estate agents in the Minneapolis area before choosing Brian and am very glad that I worked with him. 


Local Knowledge - I was very impressed at Brian's knowledge of the area. He knew what houses and neighborhoods fit our financial, family,  and lifestyle situation and took us to good spots.


Process Expertise - I am a person who asks a lot of questions and Brian was always there with the answer, or tracked it down very quickly. He was patient with all of my questions as a new homebuyer and knows his stuff about real estate. This came in handy especially during the home inspection when he was able to walk me through the entire process while I have literally no experience.


Responsiveness - I think the longest I waited for Brian to get back to me was 3 hours.  He almost always picked up the phone or immediately texted / emailed back. He is always ready to talk and answer questions. Each time we talked he made sure I understood everything and didn't cut the conversation short.


Negotiation Skills - I thought Brian was really good. He handled the negotiation professionally and went to bat for me. I do feel that he could have been more aggressive initially, but he was willing to go with me on how I thought we should negotiate and then guide me when we needed to shift gears.


We really love our new house!


Bryan & Tricia



Sean & Alissa

July 2017


We were relocating from out of state, so having an agent that could serve as our eyes and ears on the ground was crucial.  Brian was fantastic to work with.  Our timeframe was very aggressive.  We flew into town for a long weekend, setup house showings for two days and wanted to leave town with an accepted offer.  Without Brian's help, I do not think that would have been possible.  We were very up front with him about what we wanted and what we didn't and he stuck to that.  He didn't waste our time with houses that didn't match what we were looking for.


Brian's help though the offer and negotiation process was also invaluable.  We put an offer in on our house at about 5pm on a Friday.  After some back and forth, we had an accepted offer at about 1am Saturday morning.  Brian was on the phone and texting us throughout the entire back and forth, giving us the room to make decisions when we wanted to, but also offering advice when we asked his opinion.  He was never pushy.


Overall, Brian was the ideal agent to work with.  Very knowledgeable, thorough, and always available (especially for us with a 2 hour time difference).


 

Sean & Alissa




Britta

July 2017


Brian is awesome, did a great job of marketing our home and brought in tons of interested buyers the first day of listing and got a higher price than we listed.


Britta



Ryan & Brad

July 2017


Brian is one of the most outstanding professionals in the business. We have purchased our 3rd home and this was one of the smoothest transitions yet, thanks to Brian and his team. They have done a fantastic job taking care of us at every part of the process. We will definitely be telling our family and friends if they ever need a Realtor. Thanks Brian!!


Ryan & Brad 



Paul


August 2017

Brain is a experienced professional and is a seasoned negotiator. We were happy to have him work on our behalf!

Paul





Vicki

August 2017

Brian was great to work with. He is very knowledgable regarding the current real estate market. He is professional, responsive and experienced. He helped us negotiate for the home we wanted to buy. He made the whole process very easy.

Vicki

Patrick

August 2017

Brian was very professional and competent. He knew his business and we had a good transaction.

Patrick



Aaron

August 2017

"Brian was great to work with. I didn't know what to expect with not knowing any realtors in the cities and he was beyond great to work with. Very responsive anytime I had a question and to go to showings. I would highly recommend Brian and will be working with him in the future!"

Aaron


Adam & Megan - Ranier Lane

September 2017

Brian was there from start to finish and was always available no matter time or day. I had questions/concerns on a couple of Sunday evenings where an average agent may send you to their voicemail. That was not the case with Brian, he picked up or got back to me very quickly and was always ready for business. would definitely recommend Brian to friends and family.

Adam & Megan

John & Miranda

July 2017

Brian was very professional in both helping us sell our home and buy a new one. He was always on time, got back to me fast, and was in constant communication with me throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Brian, he made the whole process easy and stress free.

John & Miranda 

Justin

July 2017


I honestly have no complaints about my experience with Brian Scates. This is the first home I've purchased, and I felt like he did a good job explaining and walking me through the entire process. When I contacted him, he always responded right away and was able to answer my questions. Also, the  negotiations went very well. Everything I asked for he was able to negotiate. Overall, I had a good experience. I consider Brian Scates to be a good realtor, and I would certainly recommend him.


Justin


Isaac & Martha

June 2017


Brian was in contact even up to the late hours.

He coordinated the house staging  and repairs.

Worked through the multiple offers to get the best which worked well for us.

We were not at the closing but Brian did everything on our behalf.

Keep up the good work!


Isaac & Martha


Christine - Oak Grove

September 2017

Brian continues to exceed expectations with his professionalism, organization, support, knowledge, and ultimately outcomes. We have never had anything other than exceptional experiences with Brian.

Christine


Anjana

June 2017


For a first time home buyer, Brian was helpful explaining all steps.


Anjana


Libby

June 2017


I can not say enough great things about Brian, and I highly recommend him as a Realtor.

I had been trying to sell my property for three years and then a severe set-back made it clear I had to make a change. I'm so grateful that I found Brian as he SOLD my property in just a few months.

Brian is honest,  professional, knowledgeable, experienced and kind.

If you are the market to buy or sell a home, I'm quite certain Brian will work very hard to meet your needs.


Libby


Steve

June 2017

Brian was in constant contact until my mother found the right house to suit her needs. Once she made her offer and it was accepted, he was ready to go with an inspector who exceeded expectations by miles and a title company (Executive Title) that did not just make the title clearance and settlement prep effortless, they also provided a relaxed (and candy filled) environment for a relaxed and speedy closing. He is also handling the upcoming sale of my mother's current home. His marketing materials were top notch and there was an offer within two weeks that he worked hard to eliminate some problematic contingencies from. We would highly recommend Brian for your real estate needs.

Steve




Angie & Josh

June 2016

Brian was a fantastic advocate during the entire process of selling my condo. He was knowledgeable, responsive, and understanding of my needs and goals for the property. I highly recommend Brian for any real estate issue and look forward to possibly working with him again in the future.

Angie & Josh

Shelley & Mark

January 2017

Brian handled the sale of our townhome in White Bear Lake and he worked tirelessly for us on the purchase of our new home in North Oaks. I cannot say enough good things about Brianv he is honest, ethical and tenacious in his business! My husband and I have purchased MANY properties (in Minnesota and other states) and we have never had a better experience (both selling and buying) than we did had with Brian. He worked very well with us, the sellers of our current home, the buyer of our townhome and all of the realtors! You couldn't pick a better realtor than Brian Scates, Brian really gets the job done !!!!!

Shelley & Mark 

Nick & Gillian

November 2016

Brian was extremely professional and helped us buy our first home in Eden Prairie, MN. As most first-home buyers are, we had a TON of questions and Brian helped out with everything that we asked of him. The thing that we liked with Brian the most was the willingness to listen to what we wanted on the front-end and then being able to tell us which houses were not right for us, even if we asked to see and look at the house. The laid-back atmosphere that Brian gives off made the home-buying experience more relaxing than you could imagine with zero pressure to purchase any given home. Thanks Brian! -Nick and Gillian

Nick & Gillian 

Katie & Jimmy

June 2016

Brian has been great to work with for both selling our home and helping us look to buy. He has been knowledgable, honest, and responsive in both the selling and buying process.


Katie & Jimmy

Matt & Tricia

March 2015

We received Brian's name through a family member which uses Scates Real Estate for a number of residential/business transactions. Brian was extremely professional, prompt and responsive throughout the entire selling process. If I had a question regarding any step in the process Brian was there with a timely response. I would recommend Brian whether you are selling, buying or renting a property.

Matt & Tricia

Jessica & Alan

May 2015

Brian was a great Realtor to work with. He always made sure to ask us what we were looking for in a house and showed us houses that we wanted to see. He made the processes easy and seamless.

Jessica & Alan

Ashley & Chris

June 2015

We have had Brian help us with all our real estate needs for buying, selling and renting since 2010. He has been a great help in identifying key properties with potential for our own home and finding us solid, dependable renters when we needed to rent out a previous property. He responds to every question promptly and he is the best in the biz! I wouldn't go through anyone else.

Ashley & Chris

Carlos & Nadya

December 2015

Brian is extremelly professional and gave us excellent treatment. Our home is perfect for us. We were well informed through the process and we appreciate his knowledge in this matter. We highly recommend Brian to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Carlos & Nadya

Bill & Jan

January 2016

Brian listed and sold a property for us. He answered our questions and counseled us on the process of selling a house in the twin cities area. Brians knowledge, professionalism and trustworthiness were very much appreciated.

Bill & Jan

Laura & Nick

January 2016

Brian worked hard, was knowledgeable about the properties he was showing, and was always highly responsive to questions throughout the process of finding a new home for our move to Southwest Minneapolis. We especially appreciated his insight during the negotiation process, in which he urged us to make a couple decisions that resulted in keeping us involved in the process and ultimately securing the property we wanted. Thanks for your help Brian!

Laura & Nick

Joe & Kari

November 2016

Brian was very knowledgeable and helpful through the entire duration of finding our new home. His guidance and council helped my wife and I find the home we had been searching for. We couldn't be happier with the entire experience he provided.

Joe & Kari

Larry

January 2016

Brian has successfully closed two successfull purchases for me now... I call him "the hardest working man in showbiz" Calls are returned...mortgage professionals.... are professional! I can tell you he will do a great job for you!

Larry

Joseph & Alyson

January 2016

Brian pays attention to what a client is looking for and executes on it. He is very responsive and knowledgeable of location pluses and minuses, home materials/features. Thoughtful on outside the box type issues one may not think of until after a purchase. Patient and willing to talk through any and all issues. Personable.

Joseph & Alyson 

Ryan Sherwood

September 2014

I called Brian the day after Christmas asking if we could go and look at a home the following day. He setup the showing, was prompt and a few days later we began negitiations on the home. Once our offer was accepted the home inspection (recommended by Brian) was very detailed and ultimately uncovered some minor problems that needed to be fixed with the home. We were able to negotiate funds from the seller for these issues. I would recommend Brian to anyone.

-  Ryan Sherwood

Pete M.

December 2014

Brian was recommended to me by a friend to help me find my first home, and I couldn't have been happier. I've also recommended him to others that are looking for a home, whether it's their first or fifth. I found him to be extremely patient (very helpful for a first-time home buyer), responsive, and honest.


The honesty is what sold me on Brian. After looking at my very first house, Brian told me as we walked out that he wouldn't let me buy the place, as it was in terrible shape. This showed me that he wanted to make sure I found the best place for me, some place that I was happy to call home. He accomplished this wonderfully and made the whole process very easy for someone that was very nervous. I highly recommend working with Brian.

Pete M.

Jill & Terry

January 2015

Brian helped us sell our home as well as find our new home. My first impression of him was his honesty and immediate response to inquiries. I always felt like a priority while working with him. I would highly recommend Brian to anyone!

Jill & Terry

Al & Terri

January 2015

We were introduced to Brian by a friend of the family. Brian has helped us with both buying and selling properties as well as helping us find renters. Brian is hard working, extremely knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. We would recommend Brian to family or friends looking to buy or sell.

Al and Terri

Kari & Karlen


Fall 2014

Brian helped us purchase a home in the Fall of 2014. I was very impressed with his approach-ability, professionalism and focus on meeting our needs and objectives. In our first meeting, he came prepared to discuss our needs and what we should expect given the current real estate environment. We were on a tight time frame and he worked with our schedule for viewings. He was available for us via email and phone to answer questions, and if he wasn't available immediately communicated well about his availability and times to connect. He managed well through challenging negotiations with sellers and worked to keep everyone's expectations in check. I will recommend Brian to anyone searching for a home in our area.

Kari & Karlen

Carolyn T.

February 2014 

Brian has represented me in three real estate transactions. 
1. Sold my townhome in Oct 2012. 
2. In the purchase of my single family home in Oct 2012. 
3. Sold my mother's home in Feb 2014. 
Brian is my go to guy for anything in the real estate/rental market. His ability to assess situations and be proactive to assure smooth sailing is what I appreciated the most. He consistently offered suggestions, ideas, remedies (in both buying and selling) and I believe was able to do so because of his exposure to the different markets he has and currently works in. His expertise is evident and I would sum him up using two words "He Rocks"!

Carolyn T.

Warring Dosdall, P.A.

December 2014

I have worked with Brian on a number of residential leasing matters. Through this I have gotten to know him not only as an agent but as a person. Brian works as hard as anyone I have ever met, and his knowledge of the real estate market is unparalleled. He is attentive and responsive with his clients, and takes a no-nonsense approach to his craft. If you are looking to buy, sell, or lease residential real estate, I cannot recommend Brian highly enough

Warring Dosdall, P.A.

Ron & Chad

June 2014

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Savage, MN.
We were in jeopardy of losing the home we liked due to a competing bid, but Brian quickly jumped in to help us and spent the next 8 hours working with us, the homeowners and their agent to get a deal done.

Brian was helpful, responsive, knowledgeable and an all-around good guy. Would highly recommend him.

Ron & Chad

Diane W.

June 2014

Sold a Single Family home in 2004 for approximately $250K in North End, Saint Paul, MN.
Brian sold my son's home for a profit when the market was tough. My son and his wife bought a beautiful home in Blane and the people who bought their home are as happy as they can be!

Diane W. 

Britta & Brandon

April 2016

Brian is an incredible agent! He is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and is always looking out for his client's best interests. My husband and I are extremely picky, and Brian is even pickier - in all the right ways. He helped us buy our dream home in an extremely competitive seller's market and helped us through all the ins and outs of negotiation, inspection, and closing as first-time home buyers. He has an extensive network in the area and is a great resource for the best inspectors and contractors, and as a long-time local he's also a great resource for questions on neighborhoods, historical trends on property value, and what factors you should consider over the life of your home and for resale value. I have already been recommending him to friends and family - choosing Brian Scates was the best decision we made in our entire home buying process!

Britta & Brandon

Oliver D.

June 2014

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Minneapolis, MN.
Brian's expertise is first rate. He helped me find a home and more importantly his diligence and expedience allowed us to view the home and place an offer the same day! His knowledge of the market enabled us to make the right offer. The offer was quickly accepted by the seller. Brian's immediate responses to emails/phone calls is a testament to his professionalism. I would highly recommend Brian to anyone interested in buying a home.

Oliver D. 

Aaron & Nicole

October 2016

Brian and Scates Real Estate were great to work with. Very knowledgeable, patient, and we were able to close on the buy and sale of our homes in the same day. What really helped was being able to secure our new home within a few days of being under contract to sell our departure as well, which we were most nervous about in this market.

Aaron & Nicole

Jeremy W.

June 2014

Helped me rent a home.
Brian is a true professional. I have known Brian for several years and have worked with him and mutual clients on many real estate matters. His knowledge of both the real estate market and the rental market are unsurpassed. I trust that Brian will do what he says, when he says, which is why I don't hesitate to refer my own clients to him. If you are looking for personal, responsive service, don't go to one of the big box stores. Brian Scates at Scates Real Estate is the real deal.

Jeremy W. 

John T.

June 2014

Sold a home in 2013.
Very professional and competent. Knows how to use current technology to assist with positive client outcomes. Great bedside manner and knows how to get deals done. Responsive and always has client best interest at heart. He assists regular residential buyers, sellers, as well as sale of rental properties and rental of residential properties for his customers. Full service and knows Twin Cities metropolitan area as well as any broker in town.

John T. 

Mark & Katherine

July 2016

Brian was a fantastic realtor for our out-of-state buying experience. He was extremely responsive and readily available to help us. We appreciated how quickly he learned our style, even when we weren't exactly sure what we wanted. It was a truly fun and minimal stress experience. We love our new home, neighborhood, and town! Brian is such a great guy and we enjoyed spending time with him. Highly recommend!

Mark & Katherine 

The Beecher Family

November 2014

We could not have found a better agent than Brian to help us purchase our new home. Brian made the process very easy and comfortable despite the numerous questions and various uncertainties a young family can have when buying their first home. Brian is a solid, unassuming professional who pays attention to detail and asks the right questions when you may not know how to. Brian was always available and additionally able to reference a team of other resources (e.g. a mortgage lender, home inspector, etc.) who also generously offered their expertise in an approachable manner.  With no uncertainty, we refer Brian to anyone interested in finding that right house to make into their new ‘home.’

Beecher Family 

Chris & Ashley

February 2013

Brian, Thanks again for everything! We absolutely Love our new house and your help and expertise while buying it & aid in renting our old house were greatly appreciated! We look forward to working with you again in the future!


Chris & Ashley 


Pat C.

January 2014

Brian helped me purchase this house as an investment property. I was thoroughly impressed with his knowledge of the current real estate market.

Pat C. 

Christine & Scott

November 2011

We recently just purchased our third property with the help of Brian, and as always, we had a great experience. He was always quick to respond to our phone calls and emails, and if he couldn't answer our questions, he directed us to someone that could. Going through this process with two small children was a challenge at times, but Brian made it easier by working around their schedules and being understanding when we had to bring them along to showings or meetings.

We also used Brian to sell our first house. In a tough real estate market, he was optimistic, yet realistic about our price point. His advertising materials were excellent and he was very diligent about following up with interested parties. We always felt like he was looking out for our best interests on both the selling and buying side. There was a sense of calm on our closing day because we knew we were in good hands with Brian and his team. We would definitely refer him to anyone interested in buying or selling a house!

Scott & Christine 


Jayme and April

August 2011

Brian was wonderful to work with. He fully explained everything my Wife and I needed to understand about a short sale. We felt no pressure to make any decision, he left us with the information we needed and the paperwork if we decided to short sale. We filled out the paperwork and let Brian and his team go to work for us. He took pictures and listed our property, immediately we had showings. It was about a week or so into showings when we received an offer.

The Scates team kept the process moving with the mortgage company, keeping us informed on the progress. Everything was as smooth as it could have been and we were able to close in under 2 months from when our home was placed on the market. Brian was also able to get the mortgage company to give us $1000 at closing to help with our financial situation. Through the whole process I felt very comfortable that my situation was being handled with more attention than I ever expected. Brian is a good person that wants to help you make the best decision.

I am positive Brian will be our Realtor and trusted adviser for many years to come.

Thanks Brian and team!

April & Jayme 


Josh J.

July 2011

I am in the appraisal business and the specific work I do requires me to speak with Realtors on a fairly regular basis. To be perfectly honest, my impression of Realtors was somewhat tarnished from my previous experiences of dealing with them. Since I research sales and do interior inspections of homes everyday for a living, I thought my need was pretty minimal for a Real Estate Agent. That was until I met Brian by chance (and by luck) after calling him about a listing he had that was a foreclosure property. Instantly, I could tell that he wasn’t like the "sales-man” stereotype I had produced in my own head. He was personable, straightforward and knowledgeable. He fought as hard and as quick as he possibly could to get me that foreclosure, but unfortunately the bank ended up being a little underhanded and I didn’t get it. That turned out to be a blessing however, because 7 months later I found another foreclosure and the first person I called was Brian. Once again he hooked me up with incredible people to make the purchase process easier than I could have ever imagined from beginning to end. Now I have a great house on a golf course and I feel like I stole it for the price I paid. The only things Brian and I have left to finish are a few rounds of golf.

Josh J. 


Vic and Margaret Mikulich

June 2011

We highly recommend Brian Scates and his firm as a realtor who "gets the job done!" After an unsuccessful relationship with another realtor last year, we signed with Brian. He was most patient in meeting with us, explaining the real estate market and helping us to price our house to be marketable. 2010 was not a good year to be a seller but Brian and his team arranged about 25 showings during the six months we had it listed in 2010. We took the house off the market during the winter months and listed again with Brian in March, 2011. In only 5 weeks, again with over 24 showings, we received an acceptable offer. Brian handled the negotiations smoothly and was always available for any questions. We have found Brian Scates to be a man of integrity possessing the qualities of honesty, sincerity and availability not found very often today. He receives our highest rating.

Vic & Margaret 

Cecilee Christopher

March 2011

I was planning a move to Minnesota from Florida. My son had employed Brian's services recently, and he recommended Brian to me. Our first contacts were by email, but I could sense Brian's personal interest and sense of responsibility. I decided to "go with him". Brian emailed me MLS information so that I could look at extensive photos and other pertinent information about the properties. I made my choices, and Brian set up the appointments. I was so delighted to meet Brian when I arrived for my first appointment: he is so personable and easy to work with. With Brian's help I found my ideal property, and he also introduced me to the mortgage broker I eventually decided to use. Brian stayed in touch with me throughout the entire purchasing process, and when he visited me to bring a housewarming gift, it was like seeing an old friend. I do not hesitate to recommend Brian Scates to anyone out there who is looking for a property.

Cecilee C. 


Ron & Linda Mash

April 2011

My wife and I called on several listings of homes. Brian was the most responsive of the realtors. He was great to work with. I have a policy of giving business to people who are pleasant to work with. Brian fits that well. He knows his business.

Ron & Linda


Kelly & Mike

August 2009

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!!!!! Words cannot express the gratitude Mike and I have for everything you did to help us get into our home. You went above and beyond Brian and we greatly appreciate all of your efforts! You were by our side the entire time, always connected to what was going on and your follow-up was impeccable!

All the best,

Kelly & Mike


Carol A.

July 2008

Just a quick note to let you know what an awesome realtor you have. We had just received news that our realtor was quiting, that same evening Brian Scates saw this situation on the computer, and called and asked if he could help us sell our home. We agreed to meet. That week he met us at the house, jumped out of his car, looked me in the eye, shook my hand, and called me by my first name. And Wow ! At the end of the day I felt like we had been to a seminar just listening to all that Brian had to tell us ! He gave us so much helpful information, I couldn't believe it was actually free !

He was incredibly polite, very confident in his profession, made many positive comments; and this is the best part, when it came time to get down to bare bones, he was so incredibly polite in telling us like it is, completely prepared with photos and schematics of comparative homes in the area, and what would be the best direction for us to go. Then he went on to expound how to do that, as we know absolutely nothing about this business. His mother should be proud.

I so appreciate his honesty, politeness, his dressing sharp, his knowledge of the business, and has a really nice car. What a great realtor - and from Tennessee too, imagine that.

Carol A. 


Mike C.

September 2014

Sold a home in 2008.
The best residential broker I have ever worked with in over 25 years. He has assisted us in buying, selling and renting multiple homes over the years. Very knowledgeable and patient. Negotiation skills like no other and he always kept us in the loop with all transactional information promptly. We have worked with Brian many times over the past 6 years!

I would recommend Brian Scates to anyone and will always use him and his services going forward!

Mike C. 

Andy & Nicole

December 2011

We have had another great experience working with Brian in a new home purchase! Brian is a dedicated and hard-working realtor looking out for the best interests of his clients. Brian is exceptional at making the entire process of finding and getting into a new home stress free! All questions and concerns are addressed efficiently and effectively. This is our 2nd home purchase experience working with Brian. We have referred many of our friends to Brian and everyone has been as pleased as we have been. When the time arises again for a sale or purchase Scates Real Estate is our choice!

Andy & Nicole 


Sarah

March 2009

From renting to buying Brian is an excellent resource for Real-estate needs. He is knowledgeable and hardworking. He listened to what we were looking for, gave appropriate advice and answered questions that we had without hesitation. I would recommend his services in a heartbeat.

Sarah

Andrew H.

January 2009

My wife Nicole and I were privledged to have worked with Brian in buying our first home. Brian really understands the needs and wants of his clients. He goes above and beyond to make sure the process runs smoothly. Brian is dependable and trustworthy. I definitely recommend Brian. His knowledge of the real estate industry is second to none!

Andrew H.

Ben & Joanna

March 2014

Brian was a great agent. He was very proactive is finding us the right home and always had all the details ready to go when he scheduled a viewing. Brian did a great job in walking us through the sale as well. My wife and I were very pleased and would recommend him to friends.

Ben & Joanna

Homeward Bound Inc.

June 2014

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Crystal, MN.
I have worked with Brian on a couple of projects; one for the company I work for Homeward Bound. Brian was responsive, professional and work hard for a great outcome for Homeward Bound (a local Non-profit) client.

Lori M.

Jason K.

June 2014

Sold a Condo home in 2010 in Eden Prairie, MN.
Brian is super knowledgeable with the how the market is moving in the Twin Cities area. He makes the process easy to understand and is completely upfront with all his communications. If you are looking for an agent to price your home correctly and get you a fast turn time Brian is your guy. No homes sitting out on the market month after month with no activity for him.

Jason K. 

Keri, Jim, Emma & Wyatt

Oct 2004

Brian, I wanted to thank you again for all your hard work you did in helping us sell out home so quickly. We love our new home and we owe all our thanks to you. Emma and Wyatt love the pond in the backyard. They watch the ducks from the patio and the smiles on their faces let me know that Jim and I made the perfect decision with your help on finding this wonderful place. I never thought it would be this easy to move a family from Minneapolis to Apple Valley, but you helped make it possible and I and my family appreciate what your've done. Now, when friends and family come over to see the new place, we tell them we couldn't do it without Brian Scates.

Sincerely,

Keri, Jim, Emma & Wyatt


Matt & Becky

March 2006

Buying a home with Brian Scates

So many realtors, so little time. How do we choose ? That was a question we asked ourselves before starting our journey(our loooong journey :-) of buying our first home. Matthew's life revolved around hockey (at least until he met me), we knew right away that with a last name like "Scates" this Brian guy had to be good ! Another big assuring factor that this was the realtor for us was when we found out he had experience under his belt. We thought for sure that this guy was creeping up on at least 30 years of age with all his experience; however, one of our house hunting trips proved us wrong. As we were talking, we found out that he's younger that us; yes, we're only 25 ! Yep, in my wise years, being the oldest of the three of us, I knew that this young whipper-snapper could hook us up with a great house.

Brian has done a great job sticking this out and seeing us through this extensive mission of buying our first home. I believe we started looking at homes some time last spring and there were days we thought it would never end (right,Brian ?). We even had to take a break from house shopping around the time of our wedding and Brian said he'd be there for us whenever we were ready to get back in the saddle. Like a trooper, he persevered and got us into the house we now love and couldn't be happier with. He been a great representative for us and always on our side. One example is the house we thought we would be settling in after a showing last Halloween. It was a great fit for us and we made an offer the following evening. Unfortunately, we got caught in a bidding war and lost. Brian assured us that we could still find the home for us.

We have definitely had some laughs, some disappointments, and lot of trips up and down the freeway. We thought for sure that after the 75th house we walked through that this guy would throw up his hands and bail. But no, Brian was right there with us through the whole thing. We are very gateful to have had such a great advocate for us and such a knowledgeable team player on our side. It had been great to have him helping us with each step of the home buying process and we'll be recommending him to everyone we know that's looking for a home. Congrats on a job well done, Brian !

Matt & Becky 


Dr. Mike

June 2014

Bought a home in 2004.
Brian helped us buy our first home. He was available, knowledgeable, and aggressive on our behalf. Brian followed up after buying process to ensure satisfaction with all aspects of new home.

Dr. Mike

Jeff J.

September 2013

Brian did an excellent job of marketing our home. The first people through our home bought it. Brian is a true professional.

Jeff J.